Don’t Feed the seals


<tongue in cheek> In an earlier post I edited out the term “Barbarians at the Gate” it was mentioned to me at may be taken as offensive.  Now there are 2 more idioms that are verboten or shunned by the PC folk “Hold the Fort Down” and “Rule of thumb”  so as a rule of thumb every Saturday I’m now going to “Hold the Fort Down” and be weary of the “Barbarian’s at the Gate.” </tongue in cheek>

There are so many things in the world today that are so offensive it bewilders me. So if someone has time to be offended by these combination of words please free to pull me aside and we can have an open discourse on whats really offensive in the world. I am sure we are of the same opinion. If we are not in agreement I would find that offensive.

Now for a offensive comic

Someone had a death sentence for this drawing.

The history of the big deal about it.

About hollywoodeastpdx

I have lived in Hollywood District in Portland for several years now. Here is my local guide. https://hollywoodeastpdx.wordpress.com/ I love what the neighborhood has to offer. Easy access to public transportation. Nearby businesses, stores and restaurants. I also maintain/ administer www.portlandbookreview.com website.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

