The Twit on Twitter


I have added a link to twitter to the front page. Some are links to interesting web sites IMO. I sometimes have a big mouth and it’s difficult to convey one’s thoughts in 140 characters. I am getting better at it. I still refuse to speak in twit code. I have to draw the line somewhere. Feel free to comment or voice your opinion. I am open to logical discourse.

 

About hollywoodeastpdx

I have lived in Hollywood District in Portland for several years now. Here is my local guide. https://hollywoodeastpdx.wordpress.com/ I love what the neighborhood has to offer. Easy access to public transportation. Nearby businesses, stores and restaurants. I also maintain/ administer www.portlandbookreview.com website.
This entry was posted in Internet, quote's and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Twit on Twitter

  1. ljlenehan says:

    I’m on Twitter too but I think it is just one big commercial… I think I just don’t get it… It doesn’t seem to be about connecting it seems to be about selling… I will follow you anyways… :~D

    • I know what your saying. My other website http://www.portlandbookreview.com has a twitter feed linked to it. We use that to announce for guests at book readings and published authors blogs, we follow writers and book companies and our general reader. We are all interdependent on each other so it’s somewhat symbiotic relationship. There are so many entities on twitter it’s not one big commercial but it’s close depending what feeds you subscribe too.
      My Hollywoodeast1 twitter accounts are my blog post’s and re-tweets of the people and things I follow (like curiosity mars rover) or websites like Upworthy. Wired Magazine or anything I deem interesting enough to share with others.
      I have over 700 followers on the book review site (this account has been active a few years) on the Hollywoodpdx1 feed is at 7 and this feed is only a few months old. The PBR site gets around 1300-1400 sets of eyeballs on it a week while hollywoodpdx is lucky to get 350 a week. In fact you just got another twitter follower just by commenting.

Leave a Reply

