Holidays Season’s sometimes can be rough time for some people


Mental Health Crisis Mental Health Crisis Services in Multnomah County

MULTNOMAH COUNTY CALL CENTER

503-988-4888

Toll-Free 1-800-716-9769
Call (Available 24 hours a day) Mental Health Resource and Information Referral
Crisis Support and Mental Health Emergency Assistance 􏰀

Walk in
CASCADIA URGENT WALK-IN CLINIC

Serves Adults, Children, and Families 2415 SE 43rd
(Use west entrance at SE 42nd / Division) Hours: 7 AM – 10:30 PM, 7 days a week** Bus #4

Culturally competent

CHILD, FAMILY, AND ADULT MOBILE OUTREACH
24 hours a day, 7 days a week throughout Multnomah County Call Multnomah County Call Center

503-988-4888􏰀

Mobile Outreach 6/15/2011 Updated

About hollywoodeastpdx

I have lived in Hollywood District in Portland for several years now. Here is my local guide. https://hollywoodeastpdx.wordpress.com/ I love what the neighborhood has to offer. Easy access to public transportation. Nearby businesses, stores and restaurants. I also maintain/ administer www.portlandbookreview.com website.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Holidays Season’s sometimes can be rough time for some people

  1. ljlenehan says:

    Very important service especially this time of year…

    • I get a little blue during the season. I can take the Holiday Season in small doses. It’s really hard on people that have lost loved ones over the past year. Like parents that lost their kids or vice versa. Or ones that have lost their spouses. I just get sad that the whole family could not be together like years past. I am sure you get blue that your not home with your immediate family. Although you have your children with you and that really helps.

      • ljlenehan says:

        Yes… Holidays are a rough time of year for a lot of people for so many different reasons. I can only imagine that the ghosts of happy holidays would be heart breaking… My childhood holidays where not particularly pleasant but I make up for that by making sure I have happy holidays with my children. I suppose the bad memories are always there… You should make a new tradition… I know it is hard and I don’t have a suggestion but it is something worth thinking about…

Leave a Reply

