And the horse you rode in on.


Networked PrinterThe other day I was sent almost sent up a tree. We finally got a nice printer for the computer room. I honestly thought it would take until June or when the cows came home.

So when the lab was offered one up, I jumped at the chance to get it. I did not want this opportunity to slip past me. I had barley gotten it through the door and resident said to me “your going to network the printer aren’t  you?” Well needless to say I finally have the printer networked. So before we go wild with it an start printing off coloring books, large spread sheets and huge print jobs I will let you know in advance. If I or one of the volunteers see resources being wasted by the printer (very very expensive ink, paper) I will quickly take it off-line with a few keystrokes. I trust we will be frugal with our new equipment.

One more thing we are not to beat on the computers if it is not behaving the way you want it to.  If I brought over a VCR tape to your house and it would not come out of the machine would you allow me to beat on said machine to teach it a lesson? I didn’t think so. So do not treat all of our computer’s in the lab that way.

About hollywoodeastpdx

I have lived in Hollywood District in Portland for several years now. Here is my local guide. https://hollywoodeastpdx.wordpress.com/ I love what the neighborhood has to offer. Easy access to public transportation. Nearby businesses, stores and restaurants. I also maintain/ administer www.portlandbookreview.com website.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

