DURP What Now….


durpCongratulations you have found the computer room. We have set the systems up here to save you a trip to the local library. To help us help you please sign in to log book. We really could care less about what your doing but if we want or need resources for this magnificent space we need to justify it to the uber folk of how and when it’s being utilized.

When finished please choose the apple logo at the top of the screen then in the drop down list choose log out guest user. Do not just power the system down by hitting the power button

Try to be civil with the other residents and treat them with respect. If some jerk wad is causing you grief please don’t escalate it as well. The acoustics are also a problem in both rooms and we (Zara) are currently trying to work out a solution.

For some reason people have a hard time with this one “The username or password is incorrect” actually means just that. You have entered something differently then you did before it’s just that simple. If you don’t want this to occur write down the information so you can refer to it when such and such won’t let you log in. This may enlighten yourself because for some reason when I tell people this they think I’m wrong.

Friends and family call me Michael but I even answer to “hey you, with a face” I am usually down here mornings @ 10AM to fire up the systems and run updates as needed on them. Stop by and say hello and I will try to answer any questions other then the meaning of life. If your not around at the time drop me a note and I will search you out with the best answer I can come up with.

Peace out
Michael

About hollywoodeastpdx

I have lived in Hollywood District in Portland for several years now. Here is my local guide. https://hollywoodeastpdx.wordpress.com/ I love what the neighborhood has to offer. Easy access to public transportation. Nearby businesses, stores and restaurants. I also maintain/ administer www.portlandbookreview.com website.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

